Nagarro SE

  • WKN: A3H220
  • ISIN: DE000A3H2200
  • Land: Deutschland

Nachricht vom 13.05.2022 | 11:15

Nagarro Q1 2022 statement: Nagarro continues its rapid growth 

DGAP-News: Nagarro SE / Key word(s): Interim Report
Nagarro Q1 2022 statement: Nagarro continues its rapid growth 
13.05.2022 / 11:15
The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

Corporate News

Nagarro Q1 2022 statement: Nagarro continues its rapid growth 

  • YoY revenue growth of 60.3%, QoQ/sequential revenue growth of 14.5%
  • YoY adjusted EBITDA growth of 56.1%
  • Net addition of 2,263 professionals in this quarter, including fresh graduates
  • 2022 guidance remains unchanged

May 13, 2022: Nagarro, a global digital engineering leader, today presented its unaudited financial numbers for Q1 2022. Nagarro carried over its revenue momentum from Q4 2021 into Q1 2022. YoY revenue growth figures were especially impressive, aided by a year of strong hiring, three acquisitions, and a relatively slow Q1 last year. Demand continued to be strong and appeared unaffected by the looming possibility of a slowdown in the economy. Despite a difficult hiring environment, the company added a net 2,263 professionals in Q1 2022 – a number that includes additions through acquisitions, trainees, and lateral hires.

Revenue grew to €185.5 million in Q1 2022 from €115.7 million in Q1 2021, a growth of 60.3%. In constant currency, Q1 2022 YoY revenue growth was 55.2%. Gross profit grew in Q1 2022 to €50.4 million from €34.1 million in Q1 2021. Gross margin dropped, changing from 29.4% in Q1 2021 to 27.1% in Q1 2022. Adjusted EBITDA grew 56.1% from €18.6 million (16.0% of revenue) in Q1 2021 to €29.0 million (15.6% of revenue) in Q1 2022.

EBITDA grew 60.9% YoY to €27.9 million, up from €17.3 million in Q1 2021. EBIT grew 73.8% YoY to €20.5 million, from €11.8 million in Q1 2021. Net profit increased by 81.6% YoY to €13.9 million against €7.7 million in Q1 2021. The cash balance reduced by €30.8 million from December 31, 2021, to €75.8 million at the end of the first quarter of 2022, primarily due to payment towards acquisition liabilities of €20.8 million.

Bachar Kassar, co-founder and Managing Director, said, “Nagarro’s organizational design and culture and our engineering excellence continue to drive our strong growth. Right now, we may be one of the fastest growing IT services companies on the planet, and that is a great feeling.”

Nagarro will hold its analyst meeting as a video call to discuss annual statements 2021 and Q1 2022 statement on May 13, 2022, 1:30 pm CEST (Berlin), which corresponds to 12:30 pm BST (London), 7:30 am EDT (New York City), 4:30 am PDT (San Francisco), 7:30 pm SGT (Singapore), 8:30 pm JST (Tokyo) and 5:00 pm IST (New Delhi). Please feel free to register here for our earnings video call.

About Nagarro

Nagarro, a global digital engineering leader, helps clients become innovative, digital-first companies and thus win in their markets. The company is distinguished by its entrepreneurial, agile, and global character, its CARING mindset, and its approach of thinking breakthroughs. Nagarro employs over 16,000 people in 30 countries. For more information, visit www.nagarro.com.
FRA: NA9 (SDAX/TecDAX, ISIN DE000A3H2200, WKN A3H220)
For inquiries, please contact press@nagarro.com



13.05.2022 Dissemination of a Corporate News, transmitted by DGAP - a service of EQS Group AG.
The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

The DGAP Distribution Services include Regulatory Announcements, Financial/Corporate News and Press Releases.
Archive at www.dgap.de



show this

GBC im Fokus

Landi Renzo: GBC-Interview mit CEO Christiano Musi

„Der Lani Renzo-Konzern ist ein globaler Akteur, der sich auf die Energiewende entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette spezialisiert hat und darauf abzielt, ein weltweiter Referenzpunkt für RNG- und Wasserstoffanwendungen bei Green Mobility und Clean-Tech-Lösungen zu werden. Bis 2025 erwarten wir Umsatzzuwächse von 15% (CAGR) und ein zweistelliges EBITDA-Wachstum von 25% (CAGR), dank ansteigender Umsätze in Segmenten, die im Vergleich zu unserem traditionellen Markt für leichte Nutzfahrzeuge höhere Margen aufweisen."

Events im Fokus

Termine 2022

12./13. Oktober 2022: Fachkonferenz Finanzdienstleistungen/Technologie

Aktueller Webcast

Nordex SE

Conference Call 15.08.2022 (Webcast)

15. August 2022

Aktuelle Research-Studie

A.S. Création Tapeten AG

Original-Research: A.S. Création Tapeten AG (von Montega AG): Kaufen

12. August 2022